Register Now

Kingswood Park

Facility Information

4188 Irwin Simpson Road
Deerfield Township, OH 45040
Contact: Deerfield Township  Phone: (513) 701-6958

Signature Park

Civic & Community Project at Kingswood
To learn more about the Civic and Community Project planned for the southern section of Kingswood Park, please visit our Township website at ChooseDeerfield.com.

About the Park
Days Open:   Sun - Sat

Hours of Operation:   Daylight

Amenities:   Walking Path, Road Cycling, Community Garden

Donation Programs:  Tree DedicationBench Dedication

Acreage:  90+ acres

Trails:  3+ miles paved (old golf course paths)

Kingswood Park offers a peaceful walking trail and towering trees to enjoy while walking a dog or getting exercise. This former golf course is used for a community garden, cyclocross bicycle race and is open to the general public for their enjoyment.

Athletic Use
Organized sports require a permit for field use.
This includes, but is not limited to, youth sports organizations, camps, etc.

Please submit applications at least 30 business days in advance to allow adequate time for processing. For detailed steps on the Field Use application process, please click here.

Tournaments, races, festivals and performances fall under the Special Event Permit process and require application the year prior to the event. for detailed information on the Special Event Permit process, please click here.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

View Availability Chart | View Calendar | List Version | Mobile Version

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Monday September 16, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Tuesday September 17, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Tuesday September 17, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Cincinnati Cyclocross Tuesday September 17, 2019 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Wednesday September 18, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Thursday September 19, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Thursday September 19, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Friday September 20, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Saturday September 21, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Deerfield Farmers Market Deerfield Farmers Market - Summer Saturday September 21, 2019 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
GroundBreaking Ceremonies Groundbreaking Ceremony - Community Pavilion Saturday September 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 10:15 AM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Sunday September 22, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Monday September 23, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Tuesday September 24, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Hosted Runs/Walks Kings High School Cross Country Invitational Tuesday September 24, 2019 02:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Tuesday September 24, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Wednesday September 25, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Thursday September 26, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Thursday September 26, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Friday September 27, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Saturday September 28, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Deerfield Farmers Market Deerfield Farmers Market - Summer Saturday September 28, 2019 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Sunday September 29, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Monday September 30, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Tuesday October 1, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Tuesday October 1, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Cincinnati Cyclocross Tuesday October 1, 2019 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Wednesday October 2, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Thursday October 3, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Thursday October 3, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Friday October 4, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Saturday October 5, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Deerfield Farmers Market Deerfield Farmers Market - Summer Saturday October 5, 2019 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Sunday October 6, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Monday October 7, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Tuesday October 8, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Tuesday October 8, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Cincinnati Cyclocross Tuesday October 8, 2019 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Wednesday October 9, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Thursday October 10, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Thursday October 10, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Friday October 11, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Saturday October 12, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Deerfield Farmers Market Deerfield Farmers Market - Summer Saturday October 12, 2019 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Sunday October 13, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Monday October 14, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Tuesday October 15, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM
Kings Cross Country Tuesday October 15, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Cincinnati Cyclocross Tuesday October 15, 2019 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Community Garden Plots Kingswood Garden Plot Wednesday October 16, 2019 07:00 AM - 09:00 PM