Register Now

Carter Park

Facility Information

1720 East King Avenue
Deerfield Township, OH 45034

Hours of Operation
Daily 7am - Dusk

Amenities
This over 85 acre park is mostly wooded and features a paved path that winds past the pond and loops around a large field. The natural features include a pond, several meadows, trails throughout the site with a tree canopy, large wooded areas, and steep elevation changes. The natural beauty and scenic views offer a distinctly different set of recreational opportunities than any other park in the township. 

Please note that the historic King Mansion and carriage house located adjacent to the park belong to a private residence and are private property.

Quilt Barn
In August of 2011, the “King’s Crown” quilt barn was unveiled. This is the second quilt barn installed at Deerfield Township parks and is part of a collaboration with The Arts Alliance to create a quilt barn trail.

StoryWalk
A StoryWalk transforms the pages of a children's book into signs that are laid out on a trail. Following the path of pages is a great way to keep your body and brain active and healthy! For more information on the StoryWalk, including books currently available, please click here.

Archery Range
Deerfield Township received an ODNR Division of Wildlife Shooting Range Subsidy Grant for the development of an archery range at Carter Park. The range opened in 2018 as a free, public practice space and offers block targets at 10, 20, 30, and 40 yards. For more information on the archery range, please click here.




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

View Calendar | List Version | Mobile Version

Program Activity Teams Date Time
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Thursday November 15, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Friday November 16, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Saturday November 17, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Sunday November 18, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Monday November 19, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Tuesday November 20, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Wednesday November 21, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Thursday November 22, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Friday November 23, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Saturday November 24, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Sunday November 25, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Monday November 26, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Tuesday November 27, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Wednesday November 28, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Thursday November 29, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
StoryWalk Bob and Otto Friday November 30, 2018 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM
Cyclocross OVCX Finale Saturday December 8, 2018 08:00 AM - 07:00 PM